Thursday, 29 September 2016

Team Building Session at Manjapullu

Lions Club of Alakode conducted a Team Building session at Manjapullu near Paithalmala. Dr. K. J. Thomas MJF and other senior members of the Club led the session.

Onam Celebration at Lions Club

Lions Club of Alakode celebrated the Onam with all the family members on 11th September. Games, Quiz competition and other entertainment programmes were conducted for children and other family members. Celebration ended with the traditional Onam Sadya.

Pookkalamalsaram 2016

Lions Club of Alakode conducted district wide Pookalamalsaram. 1st prize Rs. 10001; 2nd prize Rs. 5001; 3rd prize Rs. 2501

Sponsorship of Malayala Manorama Newspaper to Govt School

Club sponsored 14 copies each of Malayala Manorama newspaper to Government High School at Kaniyanchal for one year

Independence Day Celebration

LC Alakode hoisted the National Flag on Independence Day together with the members of the local village and provided breakfast to the attendees.

Asthma & Lung Disease Detection Camp

LC Alakode Club sponsored an Asthma & Lung Disease Detection (Spyrometry) Camp for the public on 29 August 2016

Sponsorship of Mathrubhumi Newspaper to Govt School

LC Alakode has sponsored 14 copies each for one year of Mathrubhumi newspaper to Govt High School, Kaniyanchal.

Inauguration of Lions Clinic

LC Alakode is maintaining permanent Lions Clinic at Karunya Bhavan Karunapuram under the leadership of Dr. K. J Thomas MJF. Inauguration of the Clinic was held on 15 August 2016.

Sponsored Deepika Newspaper to Little Flower School

Club is providing 14 copies of Deepika newspaper on a daily basis to Little Flower School Karuvanchal

Iftar Party and Distribution of Ramadan Kit to Poor Families

LC Alakode conducted Iftar Party on 3rd July 2016. At this function, Club provided Ramadan Kit to poor familes.

Lions Club of Alakode Installation Ceremony

Installation of office bearers of Lions Club of Alakode for the year 2016-2017 was done by PDG Ln. Ipe Thomas MJF on 3rd July 2016. Ln. Jameer Jan was installed as the new President of the club with Ln. Soby Cherian and Ln. Sabu Stephen as Club Secretary and Treasurer respectively.